Deadly Crossing by Royal Bouschor

DEADLY CROSSING Royal Bouschor Author House (2014) ISBN 9781496901637 Reviewed by Michel Violante for Reader Views (05/14) Article first published as Book Review: ‘Deadly Crossing’ by Royal Bouschor on Blogcritics. “Deadly Crossing” by Royal Bouschor begins when Zack Sinclair, a retired CIA agent living in Mexico is pulled back after five years with the agency. … More Deadly Crossing by Royal Bouschor

Gambit of the Glass Crowns by Ethan Risso

GAMBIT OF THE GLASS CROWNS Ethan Risso Rookpen Publishing (2013) ISBN: 9780989260718 Reviewed by Sheri Bebee for Reader Views (01/14) “Gambit of the Glass Crowns” is the first book in the Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy by Ethan Risso. The realm of Dweomer is changing. The story opens with an attack on Castle Caerwyn just days before … More Gambit of the Glass Crowns by Ethan Risso

TaNellie by Richmond Lafayette Holton

TANELLIE Richmond Lafayette Holton Outskirts Press (2013) ISBN: 9781478714354 Reviewed by Michel Violante for Reader Views (01/14) “TaNellie” by Richmond Lafayette Holton takes place at the end of the Depression in Cleveland, Ohio. TaNellie is a well-educated, polite and sophisticated black pimp, and all his working girls are white. He protected and treated all of … More TaNellie by Richmond Lafayette Holton

Veiled Destiny by Shirin Humzani

VEILED DESTINY Shirin Humzani CreateSpace (2013) ISBN: B00GU5H53O Reviewed by M.Cristina Lanzi for Reader Views (01/14) “Veiled Destiny” by Shirin Humzani is a long, richly textured romance filled with wonderful characters and an extraordinary sense of cultural detail. This absorbing novel illustrates Pakistani culture through the medium of the family saga, describing the local traditions … More Veiled Destiny by Shirin Humzani

Promised Valley Peace by Ron Fritsch

PROMISED VALLEY PEACE Ron Fritsch CreateSpace (2013) ISBN: 9781493672332 Reviewed by Paige Lovitt for Reader Views (01/14) “Promised Valley Peace” by Ron Fritsch is the fourth novel in the Promised Valley Series.  It follows: Promised Valley Rebellion (2010), Promised Valley War (2011), and Promised Valley Conspiracy (2012).  This adventure is set during the prehistoric times … More Promised Valley Peace by Ron Fritsch